Home Page

Welcome to...

Manor Court CommunityPrimary School and Early Years Centre

Local governing body

Manor Court local governing body (as of September 2018):


Matt Read (Chair of Governing body and GPDR)

Jo Boyland (Vice Chair of Governing body and Safeguarding governor)

Michael Bagg

Sue Wakeman (SEN governor)

Paul Birks (Pupil Premium governor)

Nick Grey (Health & Safety)

Becky Larcombe (Staff representative)

Luke Talmage (Head Teacher)

In attendance: Alan Clode (Deputy Head/Inclusion leader)

The full Governing Body meets formally three times (once per academic term) during the academic year.  Once a term we hold a more informal Governing Body day, in which members of the local governing body receive training and spend time in the school. Minutes from the local Governing Body (LGB) meetings for this academic year can be viewed here on the following links.  They are only uploaded after they have been approved as an accurate record of the meeting.

2018-2019 Local governing body minutes